New Year’s resolutions and goals for 2011.

I’m a little late on this post but it needs to be done.

Cut out excessivity. I tend to overindulge because I believe life is all about good food, good travels, GOOD TIMES. However, indulging turned into binging, gluttony, and brokeness…which needs to change ASAP.
One Groupon a month. Fuck. I don’t even want to know how much money I’ve spent on those damned coupon sites. Sure, it’s a little $5 here, $30 there, but it adds up like mad. No more.
Prioritize. Keg Cup was stupid ridiculous, random trip to Hawaii was great, hey, even that $100 meal at Au Pied du Cochon was damn right orgasmic but I need to calm down on the spending and refocus on what’s actually [more] important (because all the aforementioned things were equally important). More focusing on school and saving money.
Say goodbye to late night munchies. I’m a huge victim for this. Pho, Foundation nachos, Denny’s, The Naam, Mcdonald’s — they ALL taste good when I’m drunk! Too bad the numbers on the scale don’t agree with my body anymore.
Spend time with the family. I don’t know about you, but my family and I have the most sporadic schedules ever. However, we had two major Christmas dinners this year and it made me feel warm and tingly inside. More please.

As for goals, there are always a ton to name off such as:
– Lose weight and be 125 lbs by June,  120lbs by December
– Save a minimum of $2000 this year
– Win another cheerleading championship at Sea to Sky
– Travel more [than last year]
– Do more yoga
– Renew membership at Harbour and get into dance again
– Achieve and maintain 3.0 CGPA at school

Do it.

One Comment on “New Year’s resolutions and goals for 2011.”

  1. […] Mr. Muffin Top, is back. This needs to change. Pronto. Summer is just around the corner and one of my New Year’s resolutions was to be 125 lbs by June. Not going to happen at this point. But… as cheesy as this sounds, […]


Leave a Reply

