TGIF.

I had an eventful week filled with tweet ups, launch parties, good food and company, and of course, school. The media launch party for A Little More Good was on Wednesday night at 560 and frankly, I wasn’t expecting anything too crazy. Boy, was I wrong. I showed up around 8:30pm, just half an hour after the party got started and there was a huge line outside! I peered inside and the place was jam-packed, wall-to-wall. Once in, I saw some familiar faces and made some new connections. Prizes and silent auction were amazing — signed Canucks jersey, Steve Nash Sports Club membership, spa packages, and more. Sushi was delish (anyone know where it was from?) and the San Pellegrino was overflowing. I had an amazing time. Congratulations to Katie and the whole team at ALMG!
A Little More GoodI also received some tickets for the advanced screening of No Strings Attached, starring Natalie Portman and Ashton Kutcher. I didn’t have high hopes for this movie but was pleasantly surprised! I loved it. Absolutely hilarious. Natalie Portman > Ashton Kutcher. Easier on the eyes. Go watch it. You’ll laugh your ass off.
No Strings AttachedAfter that, headed over to Rogue Wetbar + Kitchen at Waterfront for the masquerade tweetup hosted by Chatterbox. Super fun night. Met some awesome tweeps and mingled with the usual suspects. Wish I was there for the beginning though!  Apparently there were giving out phones throughout the evening and, well, you all know of my sad phone situation.
Rogue Masquerade Tweet UpAnywho, it’s been a super fun week. Looking forward to making some dough and Project GIVE seminar this weekend. This year is turning out pretty great so far!

Leave a Reply

