Cupcake domination + Return of the cupcake bra.

Lastnight was the 2nd Annual Cupcake Throwdown at Cafe Deux Soleil… And I am pleased to announce that my Sweet Potato Carrot Cupcake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting took 3rd place in the Taste Category!   It was my first time competing and trying out a new cupcake concoction (nervewracking, I know) but I am glad it was received very well! I had so much fun there and met some fantastic kick-ass bakers. It was super nice to meet so many great people that share this same crazy cupcake obsession as I… Most important news of all, a whopping $2600 was raised for H.A.V.E. — I am absolutely ecstatic at this news. Thank you to Stephanie for throwing on such an amazing event and to all my friends and tweeps that came out.  Also, I totally forgot my camera at home yesterday so if anyone has any photos from the event, I would love to see them!

Oh, and prizes? I got a few gift certificates to Six Acres, Burcu’s, and Deacon’s. Anyone want to come with?
Katy Perry California Dreams Tour
In other cupcake news, I just got tickets to Katy Perry’s California Dreams Tour! My friend had presale and snagged me some tickets. Not really a big fan of her though… just want to wear my epic California Gurls costume again! Stoked. July 19th, 2011. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

