My F*** Valentine’s Day excursion.

Six AcresYesterday was Valentine’s Day. I got a text from gym guy saying “Happy Valentine’s Day”. How thoughtful! I got that text from atleast 5 other people…thanks! Talk about incredibly annoying, eh? To celebrate my profound singleness, I gathered up my girlfriends and headed downtown in search for single men in the same boat as us.
Rogue Wet BarAfter downing half a 2 6 of vodka, we headed to Six Acres for some nibbles and draaankz. I won a $40 giftcard from my winnings at the 2nd Annual Cupcake Throwdown so we used that up and ordered the Sweet & Spicy Wings, Sausage Plate, and the Charcuterie Plate. All was fabulous choices. Out of the three dishes, I would say that charcuterie platter was my favourite. Cured meats, caramelized onions, sundried feta spread, pickles, and the like — so delish. Food is really great for sharing there as well. Wish I snapped a pic but oh well! After downing some fruity whisky, it was time for the next joint.
Fairmont Pacific RimWe were on our way to the Fairmont Pacific Rim for the Plenty of Fish Singles Party but hey, Rogue Wet Bar was on the way so we thought “Hey, why not?”. Straight to the bar. We asked for someting sweet, hard, and on the fruity side. What did the bartender give us? Red dragons. Is it because we’re Asian? Oh well. Did the trick. So… POF party? Um, yes, because it was just so hilarious. The lobby lounge was PACKED…with desperate, old people. I actually felt really bad. There were so many people that had that glimmer of hope in their eyes that they would find someone. I vow to never ever become like that when I’m 40.  We stole some apples and decided to bounce. Next!

Society Dining Lounge Society Dining Lounge
I knew there was a F*** Valentine’s Day party at Society in Yaletown so we decided to head there. Greeted by the lovely GM Dennis, we headed upstairs for the party. To our surprise (and dismay), everyone upstairs were young…and COUPLED. Absolutely shocked. So what did we do? Headed straight to the bar. Ordered a round of their famous Tom Collins Cotton Candy cocktail and received a generous glass of bubbly and Mac ‘n Cheese Balls, courtesy of Dennis (thanks!). They also had this amazing drink special… pureed strawberries topped with champagne. So good. As always.
Society Glowbal
After that, we headed to Glowbal for a bottle of bubbly (hey, it’s a celebration), some satays, and fondue. I think this is when the drunkeness started to kick in because I really don’t know what happened after that. All I remember is a couple VIPs and me trying to get my mack on because well… my favourite VIP came in! Fate? I think so. Apparently we were all supposed to head to 100 Days afterwards in this guy’s Rolls Royce but that never happened. Crazy drunkeness. I don’t even remember how/when I got home. Good times? Quite possibly one of the best Valentine’s Days I’ve ever had. Thanks girlies!
Glowbal

One Comment on “My F*** Valentine’s Day excursion.”

  1. Kathy says:

    I drink wayyy too many Red Dragons! Nasty! J’adore Candy Collins drink at Society. Sounds like you girls had a lot of fun.


Leave a Reply

