No one mourns the Wicked.

WickedPretty ecstatic news. I GOT VIP TICKETS TO WICKED!!!!!!!!!! June 2, Row 5 baby, centre orchestra… YES! This will be my second time seeing the show, first time being on Broadway at the legendary Gershwin Theatre when I was in New York last year.  Quite excited and somewhat relieved as I knew that only a limited amount of tickets would be released and I thought that I would have had to line up at 7am at Queen Elizabeth on Saturday just to get decent seats but nope, checked my email this afternoon during my boring stats class and BAM! Presale tickets. So excited for the show. Now… who is the lucky person that I shall take with me?
Wicked in NYCIf you are planning on going on getting tickets on Saturday, here is a list of ticket prices for Wicked, June 1-26, 2011:
VIP SeatingCA $146.50
Orchestra-Dress Circle-Mezzanine 26-33CA $100.50
Mezzanine 24-35-Balcony 21-29CA $85.50
Balcony 30-32CA $75.50
Balcony 22-23CA $46.50
Legally Blonde: The MusicalIn other musical-related news, I will be attending the opening night of Legally Blonde: The Musical tomorrow at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre. Cannot tell you how excited I am for this musical. It was showing when I was in New York for the first time back in 2007 but sadly finished its run just a year after Laura Bell Bundy was replaced by the amateur, Bailey, on MTV’s stupid show, Legally Blonde: The Search for the Next Elle Woods. Stupid. Anywhos, so excited because anybody who knows me will know how much I LOVED Legally Blonde (the movie) and all things pink and Bruiser and of course, the idea of law school! Combine that with music and lyrics? Pure genius. Can’t wait! Should be an ‘elle’ of a show!

Leave a Reply

