Hapa Umi = hapa yummy.

After three days of delicious Japanese food, sushi, sake, shochu, and wine, I’ve got to say that I am really impressed with the newly anticipated restaurant, Hapa Umi, taking the spot of 200 Burrard St (now 909 W Cordova St), right by the old convention centre. A fan of Hapa Izakaya, I knew their food and drink would not disappoint.  I have been delighted to have tried the whole lunch, dinner, cocktail, and half of the sake menu and I cannot express how excited I am for the restaurant’s opening next week!  Hapa Umi is really taking Japanese food to another level and offers a take on Japanese cuisine that no other restaurant has done before. Think Nobu. So excited for the opening!

Leave a Reply

