Fiddler on the Roof.

Fiddler on the RoofPerhaps it was because of exhaustion or lack of interest in the classic musical, but I found Fiddler on the Roof a little less than stellar. I watched the touring cast’s final performance earlier this evening at the Centre for Performing Arts and I’m not going to lie, but I think I was dozing off in a few parts. I was able to snatch some half off tickets from Tickets Tonight this morning before work and decided to take my mom as an early Mother’s Day gift. She enjoyed the show but I can tell that we were both unimpressed. The cast was so large that the stage seemed tiny or uncrowded at times. I also wish the mic was louder as it was difficult to hear in the first act. It was clear that John Preece was the major star of the show, appearing in over 3100 shows. It was a good show, lengthy at times, but overall, I’m glad I saw this one at half price.

Anyways, off to bed. Heading to the polls bright and early tomorrow morning to vote for the NDP. Then baking, work, and the AWF PEAK Awards. It’s going to be a long day…

Leave a Reply

