Perfect and single. Apply within.

So a few days ago, I decided to conduct my own little experiment based on this post. Yes, that’s right, ladies and gentlemen, I put out a personals ad on Craigslist and you wouldn’t believe the amount of responses I received. I know you’re probably judging me right now thinking I’m going down the desperation route but hey, why not? I want a perfect that guy that satisfies a), b), and c) in my infamous list and if I need to fish through all the men that I meet in person just to end up with disappointment, might as well  state exactly what I’m looking for and see what comes out of it. And boy, the responses were actually overwhelming…and downright hilarious. In the first 24 hours alone, I received 62 responses which ranged from students my age to a 34-year old single father and even someone from a former employer who I worked for not too long ago (it’s a mystery…actually I am convinced it is my old boss). WTF!??! And of course, I received the hater messages and as expected, images of peoples’ penises (ew) but there were actually a couple cute ones out of the bunch. And another thing: people should really up their privacy settings on Facebook or atleast make an alias name to remain anonymous (if they wish to be). Too easy, just too easy.

So, um, we’ll see how this pans out. A little hilarity and a little risque business, I just can’t help my curiosity. And I’m sure you just can’t wait to read about all the horror stories that may ensue.

2 Comments on “Perfect and single. Apply within.”

  1. […] ladies and gentlemen, I was being (half) serious about this post. And yes, I actually did end up meeting with a few of them. Some normal, some nerdy, and some just […]

  2. […] to write an entry titled as such! Anywhos. I didn’t realize just how many people cared about this whole Craigslist ordeal that I’m doing. I have got to say that I’ve gotten tremendous “support” […]


Leave a Reply

