The boys have still got it.

On Sunday evening, my friend Anjela and I went to go to see New Kids on the Block and the Backstreet Boys at Rogers Arena. She won box seat tickets (thanks Anj!) and I thought, “Why not?”. I’ve had the pleasure of seeing The Spice Girls, Christina Aguilera, and Britney Spears live so seeing NKOTBSB would just fulfill my 90s dreams. And that it did. Who knew they have still got it after twenty years?! Plus, y’all know how much I love men. Especially old ones.
Box seat tickets at Rogers ArenaSo the show surprisingly kicked off in time with a Canadian band called Neverest. I recognized one of their singles but honestly, didn’t really care for them.
Neverest Matthew Morrison
Next up was Matthew Morrison aka Mr. Schuester from Glee. Yeah. I pretty much died. I’m a self-proclaimed Gleek and when he performed “Golddigger” and “Don’t Stand So Close To Me”, I couldn’t contain myself. Love. Amazing performance and not to mention, cute little intro cameo with Jane Lynch!
NKOTBSBNow the boys… I didn’t know what to expect. Honestly, I just went there for BSB since, well, NKOTB was just before my time. But holy cow, Joey McIntyre and Jordan Knight?! Hello! And I gotta say that Donnie Wahlberg was a tad sexy too. And I can’t forget Brian Littrell and, of course, everyone’s favourite, Nick Carter. God, I love men.
NKOTB
NKOTB
NKOTBSB
BSB
Jordan Knight
BSB
NKOTBSB
NKOTBSBTell me you’re not jealous. And also tell me that men do not get better with age. Day-yum.

Leave a Reply

