It all ends: 7.15.

If you got that tagline, you know I’m talking about Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2. And I’m not just talking about the movie, I’m talking about the WHOLE DAMN SERIES. Harry Potter has been such a huge part of my life. After being introduced to it when I was 10 (I was actually a late-bloomer, believe it or not. I got into it right before the Prisoner of Azkaban came out, also my favourite book out of the series), I just couldn’t stop reading it. It was like an addiction. I don’t know about anybody else, but I am actually super obsessed with it. I read the series every single summer (yes, the whole series) and dress up for each book and movie release (with an official Gryffindor costume and two scarves from the Seattle exhibit and Harry Potter Wizarding World). I also used to be widely obsessed with the ultimate Harry Potter test in which I got all 400 questions right. Yes. I am a self-profound nerd within the realm of Harry Potter…and it all ends tonight. I honestly don’t know how I’m going to live. No more books? No more movies? Of course we can live on through Pottermore but it’s just not the same. Here’s to the end of the best 12 years of my life!

Oh fuck. I just watched the trailer for the billionth time and started tearing up. AHHHH t-minus 11 hours and 10 minutes!!!

Leave a Reply

