Steadily on my grind.

I gotta say, I’ve been pretty distracted the past month but since summer’s quickly coming to a close, it’s time to get my shit together again and get down to business. Time to focus on what I want, time to start being selfish again, time to stop taking shit from people.

In a bunch of other random news:
– I did the Grouse Grind yesterday for the first time since 2009 (which consequently was the first time I ever did the Grind)! I finished in 1 hour and 3 minutes. Beat my old time of an hour and ten minutes. Tomorrow I’ll be heading up to Squamish to hike The Chief and hopefully this time I will be able to make it to the Second Peak.
-I finally met with the Director of The FREDA Centre, where I will be doing my practicum next semester, and was handed an extensive 240-page document on immigrant, refugee, and non-status women in Canada — the area in which I will be conducting research on. So stoked!
– Picked up and drove my new car today! New car smell is so nice.

Anyways, sleep. Contacts have been in for like 40 hours and I have to get up in like 6.5 hours. Night!

Leave a Reply

