Big Screen Bake Sale!

Remember Bake for the Quake and the great amount of money we generated to help Japan? Well, it looks like I’ll be baking for charity again coming September!  This time, I will be featuring my Dolce Delights goodies at the Big Screen Bake Sale which is being put on by a couple of my friends who love giving back to the community. This bake sale will occur on Sunday, September 4th, 2011 from 1:00–4:00pm at Creekside Community Recreation Centre (1 Athletes Way, Vancouver) and all proceeds from this fundraiser will go directly to Easter Seals, an organization which helps fund summer camps for children with disabilities. This is going to be super fun event! It is also movie-themed and of course, y’all know which movie I chose for my theme: Harry Potter, duh!  Yes, ladies and gentlemen, I will be making pumpkin pasties, cauldron cupcakes, and Harry Potter’s FAVOURITE dessert ever: treacle tarts! Um, yeah. Harry Potter dreams come true. My table will be DECKED OUT in Harry Potter gear and I will also be donning my Gryffindor swag, of course.

This is a great opportunity to help a worthwhile cause. And if you haven’t tried my cupcakes yet, this is probably the place to do so! So please come out and support and buy some goodies — your help is greatly appreciated! Or feel free to come out and take pictures with me in my Gryffindor costume!

Also, check out the super sweet post on me and my cupcake biz, Dolce Delights. Thanks Mandy!

2 Comments on “Big Screen Bake Sale!”

  1. […] lately and the fact that thiscoming weekend is completely booked with my friend’s wedding and an epic bake sale, I pretty much envisaged last weekend as my last. I actually drove up to my house in Harrison Hot […]


Leave a Reply

