Speak now.

After waiting a long, grueling seven months, I finally got to see Taylor Swift live in concert at Rogers Arena for her Speak Now World Tour 2011. I’m still speechless — all I’ve gotta say that it was hands down, the best concert that I have seen this year. The girl is talented. Extremely. She delivers and is able to conjure up the same quality of sound that is presented on her albums and sounds exactly like her tracks (and not in the lipsync kind of way). It was a simple stage but the props and decorations were pretty elaborate. My favourite scene was Enchanted. But I also loved how she opened up with my favourite song on the album, Sparks Fly. She did this killer medley of Back to December, Apologize by OneRepublic, and You’re Not Sorry (now posted on my Facebook) and this super cute ukelele version of Fearless. Oh my god. It was so good. Her music means so much to me because I actually listened to her quite a bit while I was going through a number of boy-related issues. It was perfect. And yes, I did cry. Amazing performance. Gym guy agrees as well. Yes, I went with him. But yes… This one was definitely in my top 3 best concerts of all time. Wish I could go back and see it all over again!
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift

Taylor’s album Speak Now is all about those “What if?” moments and those times that if you don’t speak up, your moment is lost. The message that she is trying to convey is to be in the moment and don’t hold back because you might regret it later and dwell on those lost memories. And on that note, I did make the effort to speak up…to a certain someone….named Drew. YES. I asked him out today! And I’m still bouncing off the walls. Yay!

And if you’re curious as to what you missed out on, just watch her video, Spark’s Fly:

Leave a Reply

