Call me?

Call me old fashioned, but does anyone actually still CALL people?  I still do. Sorry, but if we’re going to text back and forth for the whole day when I can have a conversation with you on the phone that will probably last about five minutes, I’d rather that.  Not that there’s anything wrong with texting (well, there actually is if you’re using a BlackBerry as I am currently doing) but it’s all fake instancy. It is instant like a messenger but the actual “conversation” is so delayed. I guess it’s fine if you’re in class (not that you should be texting during class) or driving (not that you’re supposed to be doing that either) but I just think that some people prefer to text in order to avoid awkwardnress or to pre-think of what they’re going to say. Now, where’s the fun in that?

Leave a Reply

