Making amends with the ex.

After an inspired brunch last weekend with my best girlfriends, a girlfriend mentioned she wanted to get back in touch with her ex, catch up and see where things were going.  I don’t think they ended particularly badly but it inspired me to attempt to make amends with mine.

To be honest, my ex from highschool was the last guy who held the title of “boyfriend” — that was almost four years ago! We lasted a good three years and, well, that was highschool, right? Doesn’t really count but does at the same time.  Anywho, we ended on extremely bad terms, hated eachother, tried to be FWB, and tried being friends until we finally exhausted all avenues and just stopped talking to eachother altogether. Of course, I’ve seen half of Vancouver’s male population (finance, trades, mostly), started my cupcake biz during that time, joined cheerleading, began to take over the world…and, well, let’s just say a lot of time has passed! I kind of want to see what he’s been up to. Last thing I heard creeped was that he had a new girlfriend! Oh wait. I ran into them right when I get back from Vegas lookin fabulously fly and tanned. What up. Yeah, well I shot him a text the other day and no response. Ignoring me? Still thinks I’m crazy? New number? Either or, whatever he’s doing, I hope he’s doing okay.

I’m just really sick and tired of burning bridges with people… I don’t hold grudges anymore and I seriously want to change who I am. Oh well. I tried. Someone who knows him is bound to read my blog (how I used to get in trouble, but we’ll save that for another post) so please forward the friendly hello!

One Comment on “Making amends with the ex.”

  1. […] this post? Well, I thought it was basically a dead end — until today. I actually received from my […]


Leave a Reply

