What’s up, doc?

Here’s a look at my last couple months of being 21 (aka what I’ve been up to lately). This is so long overdue. Prepare yourselves for a super picture heavy blog post!

SASSquatch 2011
So, after a long couple months of intense planning, the newly founded Society of Arts and Social Sciences (SASS) put on a very successful and first ever, Arts Frosh aka SASSquatch 2011! We were nearly sold out with 130 froshees and a solid team of team leaders, coordinators, and culinary team. It was a multiday event at Camp Howdy near White Pine Beach filled with initation, toga parties, activities, late night dance parties, wrestling matches, skits, rain, and ultimately, bonding time! I had such a blast! Finally got my “frosh” experience at SFU. Yay!
SASSquatch 2011
SASSquatch 2011
SASSquatch 2011
Ashoka’s Be a Changemaker Challenge
AshokaAs I was a past participant in Young Women in Business’ (YWiB) Project GIVE, a program that introduced me to the concept of social entrepreneurship, I knew I had to check out this free bootcamp and get my #socent juices going again. This event was exclusive to UBC and SFU students and sold out days before. It was both eye-opening and inspiring; really made me consider if our old group wanted to pursue our old social enterprise project, Day in the Life, a program designed to connect youth in highschools with professionals in their dream job.

Red Bull Thre3style

My friend B works at Red Bull and I was her plus one at this event. The Red Bull Thre3style is a DJ competition that occurs throughout North America (westcoast, eastcoast, etc.) that highlights that region’s best DJs. Hedspin won — Vancouver represent! Can’t wait til the finals which happen later next month at the Commodore. Stoked.
Red Bull Thre3style

Graffiti Party

Graffiti PartyFollowing our success with SASSquatch, SASS put on yet another nearly sold out event — Graffiti Party! This event took place at SFU’S Highland Pub (newly refurbished and renovated) and it was honestly so much fun! First doodle/graffiti party I’ve been oo… reminds me of the highschool days! Ironically, wearing my white private school dress shirt too… haha. Good times!
Graffiti Party

22nd birthday celebration

22nd birthday at Hapa Izakaya RobsonI celebrated my 22nd birthday this past weekend (I was still technically 21!!!) at Hapa Izakaya on Robson. Good food, good drinks, good company. All I could ever ask for.
22nd birthday
22nd birthday
22nd birthday
22nd birthday
22nd birthday

Lots more exciting news to come! Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

