Dear couples.

Maybe this is me ranting for being the 5th, 7th, 13th wheel or whatever, but couples, I’ve got something to say to you. No, this is not about PDA. No, this isn’t about the immense amount of couples that haven’t sprung up in the past month. This is about plain, old conversation. Dear couples, you are boring.

Have you ever noticed that amongst your couple friends that all they ever talk about are themselves? Not in a vain, cocky-type of way. I mean in the sense that they tend jazz up conversation about the most mundane or ordinary day-to-day activities. For example, a trip to the grocery store turns into, “Yesterday, _____ picked me up to go to Metrotown to pick up ingredients for this recipe in this book that he got me last week for no apparent reason. We went to Superstore, bought the ingredients, and he even bought me a Kinder Surprise.” Holy puketastic. Did I ask for your life story?  Dude, there isn’t even a climatic part to the story. Bo-ring.

Please, enlighten me with something that I half-care about. Atleast my blog entries provide a decent amount of entertainment to secure your attention.

2 Comments on “Dear couples.”

  1. anonymous says:

    You are fucking annoying


Leave a Reply

