I’m done university!

Kind of a delayed post, but after 4.5 years at SFU, I have finally completed my undergrad. YES!  As of Friday at 4:42pm, I completed and handed in my final report for my practicum at the FREDA Centre. On Tuesday evening, I emailed my last ever research project (32 pages!!!) to my prof. Done and done. And it feels so good. Been celebrating all week. Now, I’ve just got to wait six months for my June 2012 convocation.

In the meantime…
Kat and me
Me and CJ
Me
Me, Aaron, and Mel
Cupcakes

…I’ve been catching up with some old friends with some Cupcake Vineyards wine, eating honey-roasted ham at midnight in random art galleries, taking pictures in the middle of the street while dressing up as a hippie prostitute, celebrating peoples’ birthdays, and baking a ton! I also have a new job. The end.

5 Comments on “I’m done university!”

  1. Anabelle says:

    Congrats on finishing your degree! 🙂

  2. thebooksnthelooks says:

    Congrats on finishing! Such a big accomplishment. Have you enjoyed SFU? I’m applying there for grad school but I don’t know anyone who goes there so I have no idea what it’s like.

    • Thanks very much! I have enjoyed SFU. It’s actually very sad for me to leave since I’ve made so many great connections there. Keep in mind that SFU is largely a commuter school so many students go up to campus, have class, and then leave. Making friends might not be the easiest but I have found that joining clubs have made a huge difference and have definitely contributed to make my university experience extremely enjoyable. Good luck!

  3. Finishing graduation is one of the best stuff in the world.


Leave a Reply

