I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.

There is just something that is so insatiable about doing something you shouldn’t be doing.  There’s just something about bad boys.  Their ruggedness, their drug-dealing ways, and their overall appeal. Novelty? Perhaps.  But as a cookie-cutter good girl by the books, there are always those random moments where, well, I just want to be bad. I love breaking the rules. And as cheesy as that sounds, my version of being “bad” is being with someone who is just bad news bears.

FYI, on the “men”genda for the year 2012, I need to:
– Start meeting men who are born in the 1980s (seriously…how hard is this!!!)
– Maybe meet someone nice for a change

And double FYI, not only do I enjoy breaking the rules, I enjoy breaking the norms. People need to start being forward thinkers and challenge these socially constructed norms. So what if I want certain things. So what if that makes me look a certain way?  In the end, do I care about your opinion?  Most likely not. That’s a new year’s goal for you to dwell on. In the meantime, I am ready to kiss 2011 goodbye.

PS. Sorry to disappoint you Harry Potter fans but this post had nothing to do with him or the books. I still love HP immensely though.

4 Comments on “I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.”

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Me too… I like bad boys, or at least the ones they portray in books and on screen, cause they aint entirely bad when it comes to their gfs. But in real life, im just too rule abiding to go for the good ones.

  2. anonymous says:

    You are a fucking idiot. Stop blogging. No one cares


Leave a Reply

