New prospects to look forward to.

No, not referring to men. Sorry.

SInce that aspect of my life is pretty bleak, there are, however, a few things that have been a brewing in the past month or so that I have been anxiously and excitedly looking forward to announce. First of all, I made the Western Regionals for the Enterprize Canada Business Plan Competition.  I’m pretty stoked for this.  Ever since the SFU SEY competition I was in last November, I have been looking forward to any opportunities that would let me compete again.  I submitted my business plan and looks like I’ll be competing at UBC on Friday. UBC friends, feel free to holler at me that day/keep me company/cheer me on. Super excited.

I’m also really looking forward to the XY Boom Conference next week. As I have recently completed my undergrad and am desperately looking for a job, this conference is perfect.  It honestly couldn’t have come at a more appropriate time. Really looking forward to the speakers, new peers to meet, and professionals to network with.

On a similar note, I did hear back from the one and only job posting in my field. Hurray! Hopefully I am well-suited for it and I nail the interview. We shall see…

2012 sure is looking good so far.

Leave a Reply

