Age is nothing but a number…or is it?

Agree or disagree?

As you may know, I love older men. But sometimes, my choice in men seems to…hm, upset some people. Not only are they douchebags, not only are they immature, but they’re also apparently too old for me. How old is too old?! My limit, generally speaking, is 35. It’s always been like that, ever since highschool where I severely, and not to mention notoriously, crushed on my socials teacher (I was 14, he was 28).  But now as I am getting older, it seems like the lines are getting a little blurry as well. Gym guy’s 41 and I freaked the fuck out when I found out last year. Yes, I admit that I freaked out cus he is like, 19 years older than me but the more creepy part was that he was 19 years older than me and still working at Safeway. Dealbreaker. But anyhow, I kind of met someone who’s a tad bit younger than gym guy but for some reason, I’m not really turned off. Maybe it’s because this guy actually has aspirations, an occupation, a career. 15 year age gap. It doesn’t seem too bad, does it?  I’ve seen guys with the 10 year age gap thing going on and yes, it was obvious we were at two different life stages. I even had that chat with someone who was 7 years older. Honestly. The only thing we had in common was, well, you know. I’m sure the same thing applies in my current situation.

If anything, this should be good/last long enough to provide entertainment to my oh so glam post-grad life. Yay. I mean, it’s pretty naive to think that he’s actually interested in me, right?

4 Comments on “Age is nothing but a number…or is it?”

  1. anjela says:

    Nothing wrong with age as long as they don’t use it against you. Douche bags come in all ages ans sizes. But be prepared for age jokes you won’t escape like the “it was before your time” saying 🙂

  2. L. De Ubago-Sia says:

    hey girl! age IS just a number 🙂


Leave a Reply

