I want a relationship.

And probably for all the wrong reasons.

1) Lack of options.
2) I don’t want to be alone anymore.
3) Sexytimes.
4) Boredom.
5) That warm fuzzy feeling.

…which may translate to desperation, stupidity, or temporary happiness. I don’t think these reasons are necessarily bad. A little selfish, yeah, but they’re not necessarily “wrong”. Society will tell you it’s wrong but I don’t give a shit.

I’ve still got my eye fixated on my current “matured” flavour of the week month, much to the utter dismay of others. But hey, I learn from first-hand experience. And I’ve learned from the varied responses I’ve received from the handful of people I’ve told. Puts things into perspective. Makes me question a number of things like, why would this guy even be interested in me? It’s not because I’m special. It’s not because we have a ton in common. There are a number of assumptions that have been and can be made. Young. Easy. Naive. Sure. But I’m just seeing where this goes. Obviously not expecting any type of real commitment from this dude because at that age, you should have your shit together (or atleast in my mind you should). I’m enjoying the connection though. Don’t kill me for being curious. Who knows…?

6 Comments on “I want a relationship.”

  1. wobsy says:

    They’re your reasons, so how can they be wrong? You only need to suit yourself.
    Curious is good.
    You have lots of time to make a wise decision.

  2. "random stranger" says:

    be careful what you wish for.. you just might get it


Leave a Reply

