Update! Balut eating contest!?

Hello world! What’s new? Well, for starters, I now get evenings and weekends off which enables me to participate in fun things like:
– Sexytimes
– Spartacus
– Cooking and baking for EVERYONE!

It also allows me to be coerced into mortifyingly grotesque eating competitions like the Balut Contest, hosted by my friend, Kym, owner and designer of Herro Hachi, which happened last Thursday at Little Ongpin in Richmond. Balut. You must’ve heard someone mutter that word before. For those who don’t know what that is, it’s a baby chicken fetus, eyes, beak, and all.  It’s usually boiled and creates this “soup” inside of the shell as well as cooked yolk and egg white. Derricious?  Ha.  Now, mind you, I haven’t had balut since I was a child. So this experience was definitely…interesting. Or challenging?  See for yourself:

So I was in the “Advanced” category… Why? I have no idea. Only because I had it before…but again…THAT WAS YEARS AGO!!! Anywho, timer was on for five minutes but we ran out early (ha ha!) after we collectively consumed 29 baluts. I contributed to 5.5 of those eggs! What up.
Balut contest
Balut contest
Balut!!!

Baluuuuuut!

Leave a Reply

