The Real Housewives of Vancouver.

RHOV. Premiere. Is. Tomorrow.

I love The Real Housewives franchise and I am completely stoked for the Vancouver edition of it. And despite my eagerness and overexcitement for the show, I am unable to watch it. Why? Because I don’t have cable. And my boyfriend doesn’t want to watch it with me. And I have work at 6:00am the next day. FML. I’m actually pissed! Yes, I’m aware that I could download the next day and watch it on my laptop but that’s just like eating something from Tableau out of a take out container. Just no. It shouldn’t be done. And instead of being a great boyfriend and sacrificing two hours of his time to watch RHOV with me, he’s taking me to watch The Hunger Games, dinner, and catch up on Spartacus. Snore. I don’t even want to watch stupid Hunger Games anymore. And I don’t care about dinner because I would be more than glad to make him a homecooked meal (and demonstrate my future housewife skills) instead. My food is better than any restaurant he would take me to in Richmond anyways. Spartacus is a good thing though. But anyways, I’m freakin’ pissed. Oh, and even though I work at an ungodly hour the next morning, I would more than gladly give up sleep to watch this show. I’ve been waiting like a YEAR for this to come out, for fuck’s sake. I haven’t had cable for a month or so nor do I come home to any company (I live at home, FYI) so a little TV would be a real treat, to be honest. RHOV is a guilty pleasure of mine. And that 2-hour time slot where my brain will turn to mush will be greatly appreciated in the long run. All in all, I am pissed. I am not one to hide my anger and homeboy couldn’t even take the hint (well, he did but he just wouldn’t budge). Dealbreaker? Perhaps. Time to pull out the ‘no sex’ card.

Leave a Reply

