Am I asking for too much?

I’m a romantic. I live each day with my heart on my sleeve and see through rose-coloured glasses on a daily basis. What can I say? I live for romance. And perhaps it is early in the relationship but I asked for more romance. Gone are the days of trying different restaurants and exploring. Gone is the excitement. I hate to say it but, I’m a little bored. Now, I make him dinner, we walk the dog, and sleep. We’re very comfortable with eachother. It’s now become a routine. Is the honeymoon season over already?

I know he’s busy. We both work a lot running our own businesses, in addition to my full-time job, working out, and maintaining a decent social life. But I miss the romance. Don’t get me wrong — I very much love him, but I just spendingquality time with him. Seems like we’re just spending time together. It’s not a big deal — just a minor bump in the road.

But is this irrational of me? Am I asking for too much?

6 Comments on “Am I asking for too much?”

  1. Amalia says:

    No, you’re not asking for too much. But maybe he doesn’t know how you feel? Or maybe he feels the same way – it all depends on your relationship. You’re the only ones who know what is right for you. In the past when I have get stuck in a rut I have bought my boyfriend and I tickets or suggested a completely new experience (recently our bike down through Stanley park helped us reconnect). See if trying something new or having a one day a week date night helps. But bottom line is no, you’re not asking for too much 🙂

  2. Amalia says:

    You’re not asking for too much – and only you two know what is best for your relationship (things are always different from the inside). Whenever I feel in a romance rut with my boyfriend the first step is to tell him – he usually feels the same way. Then I plan something fun and unusual for us to do! It can lead to romance or even just some fun reconnecting time. But don’t worry, you’re not asking for too much.

    • Thanks Amalia! Yeah, I talked to him about it lastnight. He felt really bad. I told him I felt unappreciated. I know he’s really stressed out at work right now and it will be like that for the next three to four months but he suggested that we do a “date night” atleast once a month. I suggested doing more activities together. Looking forward to seeing that “spark” again! Thanks for the feedback!

  3. The stranger says:

    LMAO… youre buggin out.. your misery is very entertaining and i love the mtl food pics.. please dont gain 70lbs now that you have a boyfriend…but dont lose any.. ur body is bangin

  4. The stranger says:

    and one more thing… there is no joy in happiness


Leave a Reply

